Hello!!

Well its 6 days until I move into my new flat in rural Bedfordshire, I am a mixture of panic and excitement. I have all of my furniture collected or awaiting pick up, but some of it is less than matching.  So I will be trying to make it look like I have made whimsical, fashion conscious choices rather than desperate I’m moving in 3 weeks and have no money choices!

I am a crafty little person and have been making a couple of things to go in my house like a hand embroidered cushion cover made out of a vintage bead spread.

embroidery

A small spool complete with cotton (feels a bit like silk actually), but i may cit the cotton off and put string on there instead £2.

 

spool

And I love little bits of shabby chic and went to the antiques fair today for a quicj mooch here is what I came out with:

Fry’s chocolate box (what they used to be sent to the shops in) £14.

box

Tomorrow I will be spray painting a bedside table with 3 drawers and a frame around a mirror.

Leave a Reply

