Recent knitting projects.

20130811-210505.jpg

 

(Note parents bad taste in door paint.)

20130811-210511.jpg

So my recent project looks a little like this. Made with Noro Kogaragashi which I bought at hobby crafts show that was in the NEC in may. I took my mother for Mother’s Day as a treat and my sister tagged along. I loved this knit which is on the Ravelry pattern base named ‘shalom’ and is by the designer Megan McFarlane. Here is the link: http://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/shalom-cardigan

 

For those of you who don’t know what Ravelry is.. WHAT ARE YOU DOING WITH YOUR LIFE? It’s a mixture of yarn and pattern database and a social networking site with forums.  If you knit, crochet or spin its the website for you!

Leave a Reply

