Bargain chest of drawers!

Get ready for the pic onslaught of the century! As promised today I painted my chest of drawers (well just the drawers). my dad disassembled it before I had a chance to take a pic of its complete original look but never mind! I got this small bedside table come chest of drawers from the car boot for £2 which in my books is a bargain!!

20130813-184123.jpg

 

I used an old Costa drinks pot to mix the colours for the middle draw as shown here. The paints that I used were just tester pots for the matte paint that you can get at B+Q for £1.10 a pot.  I bought two pots of Lilac bloom and one pot of ‘jazzy’ which is the darker purple.

20130813-184152.jpg

Here are the draw fronts in their original condition, on the top one I started painting before I remembered to take pictures..Whoops!

20130813-184145.jpg

A close up of the top one showing the two colours for comparison.

20130813-184131.jpg

Here is the two completed ones (I mixed half jazzy half lilac bloom).

20130813-184119.jpg

And here are all of them completed although I noticed that they went much lighter than this and required two layers of paint. (This pic is only the one layer).

 

Tomorrow the finished product!

Leave a Reply

