Starting again

Well I have been busy looking for work and have already had one interview which unfortunately I didn’t get. However, the feedback was positive and something which I can work on for next time (Being more focused in my lesson on the correct lesson objectives). I am awaiting on a couple of responses for job applications that I sent to schools that were sent a while before the closing date and ones which I should do well on. I think my main issue will be my references. I will not be using my school as a reference I will be using my placement mentor and my university tutor, both of which haven’t experienced my teaching since last May. I will hopefully be going on supply soon and may be able to get another reference from a school if I get  some longish term stuff.

I have applied for my QTLS and will be hearing about it soon (within the next two months) so fingers crossed peeps!

😀

Leave a Reply

